User account gets lockout when the “remember password” box checked while accessing a network share for the first time and you changed your log on password. Whenever you try to access the shared drive it will use the old password which was saved previously and you account gets lockout.

Solution:

Run ->  control userpasswords2

Press enter or click OK.

Select the Advanced tab.

select Manage Passwords.

Select the machine name or IP address and remove it.

Log off and Log in.

Advertisements